Outrageous Fortune (Errant Freight Book One)

In the distant future, on the planet Fortune, tech is low, and the price of doing business dangerously steep…

Six years ago, a single act of rebellion cost Captain John Pitte his command and his honor. Now all his hopes rest in keeping his crew—in particular his first mate, Jagati O'Bannion—together, and their battered airship aloft.

So when a mysterious woman offers salvation by way of a lucrative retrieval job, John quickly signs on, only to discover that neither the job, nor the woman, are what they appear.

Now John, Jagati, and the rest of the crew are on the run and embroiled in a hive of madness and deception, while everything he hoped to save teeters on the brink of disaster.

Outrageous Fortune is first book of the Errant Freight series, introducing the outrageous exploits of the Errant crew. If you like your action with a side of snark, you'll love this free-wheeling mashup of science fantasy, steampunk, and adventure. Perfect for fans of Firefly and Killjoys. 


Praise for Outrageous Fortune

"Having read Soldier of Fortune I immediately grabbed this, the next book, and again I am so glad I did. This time we journey with the Errant and meet her crew as they steal a package everyone seems to want. the back and forth is amazing, and I loved the characters, good and ‘bad’, especially Eitan and Jagati. Excellent sci-fi!"
—Goodreads Review

"I almost didn't buy this one because I wanted continue with the characters of the first book in the series. I'm glad I went ahead because the two books are intertwined and this book provides a greater depth of understanding of the situation on the planet Fortune." (Via Goodreads)
CA Knudsen - Science Fiction Author

"Outrageous fortune an excellent read, does not have to be read after their first novel, but as a pair, great adventure and fun fun fun. And heart.
—Bookbub Review